Was Sinai a Republication of the Covenant of Works?

Searching for electronic copies of primary sources WRT the Westminster Divines, I came across this blog. Casey Bessette gives five reasons he disagrees with Dr. Clark from the Heidelblog where we find an article asserting that the Westminster Confession did in fact support the idea that God republished the CoW at Sinai. This article is linked here and entitled: Re-Publication of the Covenant of Works (1).

I thought I’d provide this here for anyone interested while I am re-grouping and preparing my next series of blog posts. Enjoy.

Kazoo

3 Responses to Was Sinai a Republication of the Covenant of Works?

  1. Echo_ohcE says:

    Was Sinai a Republication of the Covenant of Works?

    Yup. In November, there will be a very important book coming out on this subject by Estelle, Vandrunen and others.

  2. Hey, thanks for the plug, Kazoo! Don’t get a lot of traffic over in my neck of the woods. 😉

  3. kazooless says:

    My pleasure. Those of us that think the world is a better place thanks to the Protestant Reformation and the “correct” theology of them, need to stick together.

    kazoo

Leave a comment